VISA MasterCard Amex
Review Us
46 Reviews from Customers / Average: 4.6 out of 5
February 8, 2019 at 5:31 PM EST

"Beautiful and difficult to find blue and white indian print table clothe/ bedspreads. So happy to have found them."
~ Dolores A Gillmore in CO

January 31, 2019 at 12:25 PM EST

Wedding picture ~ Nina Browning Platt in NY

January 22, 2019 at 2:24 PM EST

"Súper service."
~ Louise Temerty in ON

January 21, 2019 at 10:12 AM EST

"super convenient and beautiful items!!!"
~ Katherine Shepperly in NJ

January 18, 2019 at 11:09 AM EST

"Prompt, courteous"
~ James Jones in AR

December 6, 2018 at 1:35 PM EST

"12 fabulous sets of china arrived in time for my Christmas table in perfect condition & I am thrilled!

Still awaiting the large oval Tree of Life table cloth ...."
~ Diane Labouisse in LA

December 1, 2018 at 4:12 PM EST

"Excellent service when I called in and placed my order. Got my order in a very timely
The young man who helped me was terrific
Thanks so much!"
~ Jennifer Hedges in TX

November 17, 2018 at 5:45 PM EST

"I was ordering from Australia, and arranged the entire transaction via email. Excellent personal service and exceedingly prompt. I love the store and visit every year when I am in NYC, but had never ordered via email before. Everything was perfect! Thanks to all, especially Marianne."
~ Nancy Staub Little in NY

September 4, 2018 at 3:51 PM EST

"Quick response & delivery - great product!
Susan Loney
Art Design Interiors
Providence RI"
~ Susan Loney in RI

August 19, 2018 at 8:13 AM EST

"Great, personal, professional staff...distintive items available.....David in Hudson Valley, NY"
~ David Thieringer in NY

July 10, 2018 at 2:18 PM EST

"It's always a pleasure to do biz with William- Wayne. The nicest staff as well as best and most chic gifts!"
~ patty bigelow in NY

June 16, 2018 at 12:41 PM EST

~ Yorke Allen III, MD in VA

June 4, 2018 at 2:04 PM EST

~ George Moran in NY

May 26, 2018 at 3:54 PM EST

"The shop is a rare treat, everything expertly curated, imaginatively displayed and irresistible. Help is always available and everyone is charming, friendly and as gracious as the beautiful objects one finds here. Even for the Upper East Side, this is a unique destination. There is a French expression, "cousu main," that is so descriptive of this little gem. Just writing this makes me want to return. The store is a definition of the art of living well."
~ Joy Land

May 23, 2018 at 12:40 PM EST

"beautiful, classic, traditional items. wedding registry was easy to navigate. turn around time from the order to delivery was efficient. highly recommend."
~ Kate Earls in NY

April 20, 2018 at 1:14 PM EST

~ Linda Kolb in LA

January 19, 2018 at 4:19 PM EST

"Great service. The purchase came right on schedule and was gift wrapped as requested. Great source of hard to find things for the home."
~ Foster Frable in NY

January 17, 2018 at 6:57 PM EST

"Love this shop! Imaginative and fun. They always have great suggestions too!"
~ Lisa Ford in NY

December 20, 2017 at 7:42 PM EST

"one of my most favorite shops in the world!!!! All purchases are so perfect and I love the fact that they are just in NY and not spread around!!!!"
~ marcia french in TX

December 18, 2017 at 1:26 PM EST

~ Gloria Gibson in NY

December 10, 2017 at 6:42 PM EST

"Excellent service and a great source for my hard to find dinnerware!"
~ marsha stiegel in NC

November 28, 2017 at 12:35 PM EST

"Excellent and easy transaction. Thank you for the wonderful customer service! "
~ Whitney Whitlock in NC

November 20, 2017 at 3:20 PM EST

"The store is a treasure trove! Ordered a tablecloth online for Thanksgiving and it arrived promptly. Looking forward to enjoying my new tablecloth over the holidays. "
~ Tricia Brown in NJ

November 8, 2017 at 5:01 PM EST

"Very helpful"
~ Benjamin Brooks in FL

October 21, 2017 at 2:27 PM EST

"Marvin was a Tremendous help getting our gift correct! Thank you."
~ Jeanne Dickson in TX

September 10, 2017 at 3:11 PM EST

"The best"
~ Genevieve Faure in NY

August 20, 2017 at 6:51 PM EST

"Great selection and nice service. Love to stop in the store when I'm in NYC. "
~ Barbara F in MO

August 2, 2017 at 2:23 PM EST

~ Eleanor in CT

July 17, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST

"Great service. Thanks."
~ John in NY

June 23, 2017 at 12:53 PM EST

~ Ellen in MO

June 22, 2017 at 12:32 AM EST

"I was pleased with the prompt response from William-Wayne--in following up with a call to get my credit card information and in shipping my order. And the item I ordered met all expectations. "
~ Jill in IL

June 20, 2017 at 6:25 PM EST

"
A very Professional experience. Both
associates were informative, reassuring,
professional. You have a very high-end,
elegant, "Distinctive" Co. 5 Stars +

Barbara in MO."
~ Barbara in MO

June 19, 2017 at 9:50 AM EST

~ Anne in NC

June 18, 2017 at 12:34 PM EST

~ Allen in TN

May 1, 2017 at 12:37 PM EST

"Ordering and Delivery Experience...great...un fortunately..item is breaking apart after a couple of days useage...Not William-Wayne's fault...our fault for not looking at item closely before purchasing same"
~ renee in NY

April 28, 2017 at 12:34 PM EST

~ Fitzgerald in CA

April 1, 2017 at 1:24 PM EST

"Always a pleasure!"
~ Robin in NY

March 3, 2017 at 1:03 PM EST

"Called the store because I wasn't sure of something on the web site. People who answered were gracious and helpful, took the order easily. Items arrived well wrapped, free from damage, and attractive. "
~ Mary in CT

February 20, 2017 at 8:23 PM EST

"In addition to being able to order on line there is still a connection with a living and breathing person to take your order and explain when and how the pieces will be delivered. Wonderful service.---- and I love the placemats!!!!"
~ Barbara in NY

February 20, 2017 at 6:15 PM EST

~ Susan in IL

January 20, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST

"I have loved this store ever since it opened back in the 80s on East 9th St. Elegant merchandise and ever helpful and polite staff make shopping here a total pleasure. My go-to store for wedding presents. I was not bothered by getting a call to complete my purchase - I found it kind of charming and old school."
~ Jane in NY

January 9, 2017 at 3:06 PM EST

"I shall complete a review once my purchase has been succefully received on or by 1/26/2017. Thank you, Ann V. Masterson "
~ Ann in NY

December 26, 2016 at 11:22 AM EST

"Ditto the previous comments - I did not receive a call back and almost forgot about it. When I did call the man who answered the phone was curt and abrupt. However when I did get connected to the woman who took my credit card info, she was very pleasant and helpful. "
~ Joseph in VA

December 20, 2016 at 1:47 PM EST

"Seeing that I would be called, I preempted it by calling them. It was easy to do and I could check it off my list! As mentioned by others, my contact was pleasant and efficient. Count me as a happy camper! "
~ Suzanne in PA

December 9, 2016 at 7:36 PM EST

"When I ordered the gift on line, it said they would call me to get credit card info. It seems like a bizarre way to do it, since I am not always with my phone or in a place to be able to give the information. Why can't they do it via secure online checkout? Also, it turns out that the gift I ordered was not available but it didn't say so in the website. Ultimately they were very sweet in the phone and I found a different item, but it seems a bit inconveniently old school!

Ellen in NY"

December 8, 2016 at 1:11 PM EST

"Like others, I found it inconvenient not to be able to complete the transaction online. Perhaps, too, you could note online that merchandise may not be immediately available. That being said, the to folks I spoke with were very professional and helpful, and the merchandise beatiful, so I would definitely order from them again.

Elizabeth in NY"

Your Review


Can't read this text?
Refresh text by clicking here