Reviews



Can't read this text? Refresh text here
50 Reviews from Customers / Average: 4.6 out of 5
Nov. 28, 2017 at 12:35 PM EST
"Excellent and easy transaction. Thank you for the wonderful customer service!"
~ Whitney Whitlock in NC
Nov. 20, 2017 at 3:20 PM EST
"The store is a treasure trove! Ordered a tablecloth online for Thanksgiving and it arrived promptly. Looking forward to enjoying my new tablecloth over the holidays."
~ Tricia Brown in NJ
Nov. 8, 2017 at 5:01 PM EST
"Very helpful"
~ Benjamin Brooks in FL
Oct. 21, 2017 at 2:27 PM EST
"Marvin was a Tremendous help getting our gift correct! Thank you."
~ Jeanne Dickson in TX
Sept. 10, 2017 at 3:11 PM EST
"The best"
~ Genevieve Faure in NY
Aug. 20, 2017 at 6:51 PM EST
"Great selection and nice service. Love to stop in the store when I'm in NYC."
~ Barbara F in MO
Aug. 2, 2017 at 2:23 PM EST
~ Eleanor in CT
July 17, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST
"Great service. Thanks."
~ John in NY
June 23, 2017 at 12:53 PM EST
~ Ellen in MO
June 22, 2017 at 12:32 AM EST
"I was pleased with the prompt response from William-Wayne--in following up with a call to get my credit card information and in shipping my order. And the item I ordered met all expectations."
~ Jill in IL
June 20, 2017 at 6:25 PM EST
"
A very Professional experience. Both
associates were informative, reassuring,
professional. You have a very high-end,
elegant, "Distinctive" Co. 5 Stars +

Barbara in MO."
~ Barbara in MO
June 19, 2017 at 9:50 AM EST
~ Anne in NC
June 18, 2017 at 12:34 PM EST
~ Allen in TN
May 1, 2017 at 12:37 PM EST
"Ordering and Delivery Experience...great...un fortunately..item is breaking apart after a couple of days useage...Not William-Wayne's fault...our fault for not looking at item closely before purchasing same"
~ renee in NY
April 28, 2017 at 12:34 PM EST
~ Fitzgerald in CA
April 1, 2017 at 1:24 PM EST
"Always a pleasure!"
~ Robin in NY
March 3, 2017 at 1:03 PM EST
"Called the store because I wasn't sure of something on the web site. People who answered were gracious and helpful, took the order easily. Items arrived well wrapped, free from damage, and attractive."
~ Mary in CT
Feb. 20, 2017 at 8:23 PM EST
"In addition to being able to order on line there is still a connection with a living and breathing person to take your order and explain when and how the pieces will be delivered. Wonderful service.---- and I love the placemats!!!!"
~ Barbara in NY
Feb. 20, 2017 at 6:15 PM EST
~ Susan in IL
Jan. 20, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST
"I have loved this store ever since it opened back in the 80s on East 9th St. Elegant merchandise and ever helpful and polite staff make shopping here a total pleasure. My go-to store for wedding presents. I was not bothered by getting a call to complete my purchase - I found it kind of charming and old school."
~ Jane in NY
Jan. 9, 2017 at 3:06 PM EST
"I shall complete a review once my purchase has been succefully received on or by 1/26/2017. Thank you, Ann V. Masterson"
~ Ann in NY
Dec. 26, 2016 at 11:22 AM EST
"Ditto the previous comments - I did not receive a call back and almost forgot about it. When I did call the man who answered the phone was curt and abrupt. However when I did get connected to the woman who took my credit card info, she was very pleasant and helpful."
~ Joseph in VA
Dec. 20, 2016 at 1:47 PM EST
"Seeing that I would be called, I preempted it by calling them. It was easy to do and I could check it off my list! As mentioned by others, my contact was pleasant and efficient. Count me as a happy camper!"
~ Suzanne in PA
Dec. 9, 2016 at 7:36 PM EST
"When I ordered the gift on line, it said they would call me to get credit card info. It seems like a bizarre way to do it, since I am not always with my phone or in a place to be able to give the information. Why can't they do it via secure online checkout? Also, it turns out that the gift I ordered was not available but it didn't say so in the website. Ultimately they were very sweet in the phone and I found a different item, but it seems a bit inconveniently old school!

Ellen in NY"
Dec. 8, 2016 at 1:11 PM EST
"Like others, I found it inconvenient not to be able to complete the transaction online. Perhaps, too, you could note online that merchandise may not be immediately available. That being said, the to folks I spoke with were very professional and helpful, and the merchandise beatiful, so I would definitely order from them again.

Elizabeth in NY"

Next page