Reviews

Reviews Stars


65 Reviews from Customers / Average: 4.6 out of 5
Dec. 1, 2018 at 4:12 PM EST
"Excellent service when I called in and placed my order. Got my order in a very timely
The young man who helped me was terrific
Thanks so much!"
~ Jennifer Hedges
in TX
Nov. 17, 2018 at 5:45 PM EST
"I was ordering from Australia, and arranged the entire transaction via email. Excellent personal service and exceedingly prompt. I love the store and visit every year when I am in NYC, but had never ordered via email before. Everything was perfect! Thanks to all, especially Marianne."
~ Nancy Staub Little
in NY
Sept. 4, 2018 at 3:51 PM EST
"Quick response & delivery - great product!
Susan Loney
Art Design Interiors
Providence RI"
~ Susan Loney
in RI
Aug. 19, 2018 at 8:13 AM EST
"Great, personal, professional staff...distintive items available.....David in Hudson Valley, NY"
~ David Thieringer
in NY
July 10, 2018 at 2:18 PM EST
"It's always a pleasure to do biz with William- Wayne. The nicest staff as well as best and most chic gifts!"
~ patty bigelow
in NY
June 16, 2018 at 12:41 PM EST
~ Yorke Allen III, MD in VA
June 4, 2018 at 2:04 PM EST
~ George Moran in NY
May 26, 2018 at 3:54 PM EST
"The shop is a rare treat, everything expertly curated, imaginatively displayed and irresistible. Help is always available and everyone is charming, friendly and as gracious as the beautiful objects one finds here. Even for the Upper East Side, this is a unique destination. There is a French expression, "cousu main," that is so descriptive of this little gem. Just writing this makes me want to return. The store is a definition of the art of living well."
~ Joy Land
May 23, 2018 at 12:40 PM EST
"beautiful, classic, traditional items. wedding registry was easy to navigate. turn around time from the order to delivery was efficient. highly recommend."
~ Kate Earls
in NY
April 20, 2018 at 1:14 PM EST
~ Linda Kolb in LA
Jan. 19, 2018 at 4:19 PM EST
"Great service. The purchase came right on schedule and was gift wrapped as requested. Great source of hard to find things for the home."
~ Foster Frable
in NY
Jan. 17, 2018 at 6:57 PM EST
"Love this shop! Imaginative and fun. They always have great suggestions too!"
~ Lisa Ford
in NY
Dec. 20, 2017 at 7:42 PM EST
"one of my most favorite shops in the world!!!! All purchases are so perfect and I love the fact that they are just in NY and not spread around!!!!"
~ marcia french
in TX
Dec. 18, 2017 at 1:26 PM EST
~ Gloria Gibson in NY
Dec. 10, 2017 at 6:42 PM EST
"Excellent service and a great source for my hard to find dinnerware!"
~ marsha stiegel
in NC
Nov. 28, 2017 at 12:35 PM EST
"Excellent and easy transaction. Thank you for the wonderful customer service!"
~ Whitney Whitlock
in NC
Nov. 20, 2017 at 3:20 PM EST
"The store is a treasure trove! Ordered a tablecloth online for Thanksgiving and it arrived promptly. Looking forward to enjoying my new tablecloth over the holidays."
~ Tricia Brown
in NJ
Nov. 8, 2017 at 5:01 PM EST
"Very helpful"
~ Benjamin Brooks
in FL
Oct. 21, 2017 at 2:27 PM EST
"Marvin was a Tremendous help getting our gift correct! Thank you."
~ Jeanne Dickson
in TX
Sept. 10, 2017 at 3:11 PM EST
"The best"
~ Genevieve Faure
in NY
Aug. 20, 2017 at 6:51 PM EST
"Great selection and nice service. Love to stop in the store when I'm in NYC."
~ Barbara F
in MO
Aug. 2, 2017 at 2:23 PM EST
~ Eleanor in CT
July 17, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST
"Great service. Thanks."
~ John
in NY
June 23, 2017 at 12:53 PM EST
~ Ellen in MO
June 22, 2017 at 12:32 AM EST
"I was pleased with the prompt response from William-Wayne--in following up with a call to get my credit card information and in shipping my order. And the item I ordered met all expectations."
~ Jill
in IL

Next page