Reviews

Reviews Stars


58 Reviews from Customers / Average: 4.5 out of 5
May 26, 2018 at 3:54 PM EST
"The shop is a rare treat, everything expertly curated, imaginatively displayed and irresistible. Help is always available and everyone is charming, friendly and as gracious as the beautiful objects one finds here. Even for the Upper East Side, this is a unique destination. There is a French expression, "cousu main," that is so descriptive of this little gem. Just writing this makes me want to return. The store is a definition of the art of living well."
~ Joy Land
May 23, 2018 at 12:40 PM EST
"beautiful, classic, traditional items. wedding registry was easy to navigate. turn around time from the order to delivery was efficient. highly recommend."
~ Kate Earls
in NY
April 20, 2018 at 1:14 PM EST
~ Linda Kolb in LA
Jan. 19, 2018 at 4:19 PM EST
"Great service. The purchase came right on schedule and was gift wrapped as requested. Great source of hard to find things for the home."
~ Foster Frable
in NY
Jan. 17, 2018 at 6:57 PM EST
"Love this shop! Imaginative and fun. They always have great suggestions too!"
~ Lisa Ford
in NY
Dec. 20, 2017 at 7:42 PM EST
"one of my most favorite shops in the world!!!! All purchases are so perfect and I love the fact that they are just in NY and not spread around!!!!"
~ marcia french
in TX
Dec. 18, 2017 at 1:26 PM EST
~ Gloria Gibson in NY
Dec. 10, 2017 at 6:42 PM EST
"Excellent service and a great source for my hard to find dinnerware!"
~ marsha stiegel
in NC
Nov. 28, 2017 at 12:35 PM EST
"Excellent and easy transaction. Thank you for the wonderful customer service!"
~ Whitney Whitlock
in NC
Nov. 20, 2017 at 3:20 PM EST
"The store is a treasure trove! Ordered a tablecloth online for Thanksgiving and it arrived promptly. Looking forward to enjoying my new tablecloth over the holidays."
~ Tricia Brown
in NJ
Nov. 8, 2017 at 5:01 PM EST
"Very helpful"
~ Benjamin Brooks
in FL
Oct. 21, 2017 at 2:27 PM EST
"Marvin was a Tremendous help getting our gift correct! Thank you."
~ Jeanne Dickson
in TX
Sept. 10, 2017 at 3:11 PM EST
"The best"
~ Genevieve Faure
in NY
Aug. 20, 2017 at 6:51 PM EST
"Great selection and nice service. Love to stop in the store when I'm in NYC."
~ Barbara F
in MO
Aug. 2, 2017 at 2:23 PM EST
~ Eleanor in CT
July 17, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST
"Great service. Thanks."
~ John
in NY
June 23, 2017 at 12:53 PM EST
~ Ellen in MO
June 22, 2017 at 12:32 AM EST
"I was pleased with the prompt response from William-Wayne--in following up with a call to get my credit card information and in shipping my order. And the item I ordered met all expectations."
~ Jill
in IL
June 20, 2017 at 6:25 PM EST
"
A very Professional experience. Both
associates were informative, reassuring,
professional. You have a very high-end,
elegant, "Distinctive" Co. 5 Stars +

Barbara in MO."
~ Barbara
in MO
June 19, 2017 at 9:50 AM EST
~ Anne in NC
June 18, 2017 at 12:34 PM EST
~ Allen in TN
May 1, 2017 at 12:37 PM EST
"Ordering and Delivery Experience...great...un fortunately..item is breaking apart after a couple of days useage...Not William-Wayne's fault...our fault for not looking at item closely before purchasing same"
~ renee
in NY
April 28, 2017 at 12:34 PM EST
~ Fitzgerald in CA
April 1, 2017 at 1:24 PM EST
"Always a pleasure!"
~ Robin
in NY
March 3, 2017 at 1:03 PM EST
"Called the store because I wasn't sure of something on the web site. People who answered were gracious and helpful, took the order easily. Items arrived well wrapped, free from damage, and attractive."
~ Mary
in CT

Next page