Reviews

Reviews Stars


57 Reviews from Customers / Average: 4.5 out of 5
Feb. 20, 2017 at 6:15 PM EST
~ Susan in IL
Jan. 20, 2017 at 12:41 PM EST
"I have loved this store ever since it opened back in the 80s on East 9th St. Elegant merchandise and ever helpful and polite staff make shopping here a total pleasure. My go-to store for wedding presents. I was not bothered by getting a call to complete my purchase - I found it kind of charming and old school."
~ Jane
in NY
Jan. 9, 2017 at 3:06 PM EST
"I shall complete a review once my purchase has been succefully received on or by 1/26/2017. Thank you, Ann V. Masterson"
~ Ann
in NY
Dec. 26, 2016 at 11:22 AM EST
"Ditto the previous comments - I did not receive a call back and almost forgot about it. When I did call the man who answered the phone was curt and abrupt. However when I did get connected to the woman who took my credit card info, she was very pleasant and helpful."
~ Joseph
in VA
Dec. 20, 2016 at 1:47 PM EST
"Seeing that I would be called, I preempted it by calling them. It was easy to do and I could check it off my list! As mentioned by others, my contact was pleasant and efficient. Count me as a happy camper!"
~ Suzanne
in PA
Dec. 9, 2016 at 7:36 PM EST
"When I ordered the gift on line, it said they would call me to get credit card info. It seems like a bizarre way to do it, since I am not always with my phone or in a place to be able to give the information. Why can't they do it via secure online checkout? Also, it turns out that the gift I ordered was not available but it didn't say so in the website. Ultimately they were very sweet in the phone and I found a different item, but it seems a bit inconveniently old school!

Ellen in NY"
Dec. 8, 2016 at 1:11 PM EST
"Like others, I found it inconvenient not to be able to complete the transaction online. Perhaps, too, you could note online that merchandise may not be immediately available. That being said, the to folks I spoke with were very professional and helpful, and the merchandise beatiful, so I would definitely order from them again.

Elizabeth in NY"

Next page